Information about COVID-19 at Pacific Institution

In celebration of Small Business Week, B.C. small businesses receive $1.2 million to enhance tourism experiences across the province

November 8, 2022 at 3:42 pm  Federal, Politics

Throughout the COVID-19 pandemic, small businesses – from coffee shops to campgrounds – played a critical role in sustaining communities across British Columbia. Small businesses in the tourism sector were especially hard hit, yet they continued to serve as the lifeblood of local economies, offering British Columbians much-needed reprieve.

View the full article from the original source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 4:28 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Tahltan’s decades-long struggle to protect Sacred Headwaters
Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Snow Stomp – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 8:53 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Sugarloaf Hill Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Peterson Creek Snowy Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Dec 1, 2022 at 7:48 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Should we be worried about eight billion people?
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowy Hikes (on the Recovery Road)
Sat, Nov 26, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dam Dilemma – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 24, 2022 at 2:04 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: As climate conference wraps, we must all do our part
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 9:17 am - Darryl Schmidt posted on their blog: Verify Your Mastodon Profile Using your Kamloops.me Profile
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Goose Lake Road on the Snow
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

KAG: Astral
Saturday Sep 17 to Saturday Dec 31
KAG: Witnessing
Saturday Oct 1 to Saturday Dec 31
Music Bingo
Thursday Dec 8
Karaoke
Friday Dec 9
Collage
Saturday Dec 10
Welcome Winter Block Party
Saturday Dec 10
All Events