Alberta Premier Jason Kenney on internal trade barriers, health-care funding – July 12, 2022

July 12, 2022 at 1:06 pm  Federal, Politics



Alberta Premier Jason Kenney holds a news conference in Victoria as Canada’s provincial and territorial premiers convene for the final day of their 2022 summer meeting. British Columbia Premier John Horgan is hosting the two-day meeting in his capacity as current chair of the Council of the Federation. Kenney announces the Alberta government is commissioning a research study on harmonizing provincial regulations and how that would reduce barriers to interpprovincial trade and labour mobility. He responds to questions about the federal carbon-pricing plan and premiers’ continued call for the federal government to increase health-transfer payments to the provinces.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Aug 3, 2022 at 11:26 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Gaia theorist James Lovelock was always ahead of the times
Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dunn Peak Trail – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through Wild Horse Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 at 2:13 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: We can’t look away from our overheating world
Wed, Jul 27, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through the Arrowstone Hills – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jul 24, 2022 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Landstrom Ridge Hike – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 at 8:46 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: McQueen Creek Loop – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 at 8:32 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For healthy habitats, leave it to the beavers — and other animal engineers!
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Along the Rim of Red Plateau Escarpment
Fri, Jul 15, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Uplands Hills – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream