%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

TRU Indigenous Book Club – TRU Newsroom

TRU Indigenous Book Club – TRU Newsroom

June 16, 2021 at 10:24 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

TRU Indigenous Education (Tina Matthew) and Indigenous Student Development (Vernie Clement) invite you to join us Friday June 25th (12:00-1:00 pm) for our monthly book club.

This month we are reading “Behind Closed Doors: Stories from the Kamloops Indian Residential School ” (2001) by Agnes S.Jack,

Please register at ined@tru.ca or indigenous@tru.ca

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Mon, Aug 2, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Bear Creek Trails – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jul 30, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac le Jeune Lookout Ramble
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 9:00 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Is smaller better when it comes to nuclear?
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lodgepole Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 24, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Mt. Thynne – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Upper Peterson Creek Trails
Tue, Jul 20, 2021 at 4:10 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: The climate is changing rapidly, but the oil industry isn’t
Sat, Jul 17, 2021 at 5:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Stake Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Big Pine Nature Hike – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 at 9:40 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Blueberry River First Nations court victory offers path to reconciliation
Full Stream