Me and my Kamloops
Extended Patios Sweep the Downtown

Extended Patios Sweep the Downtown

The Vic Cafe is the first Downtown Kamloops business to open its extended patio.

As restrictions lift across B.C., more and more Kamloops businesses are planning to expand their patios. Their hope is that the abundance of outdoor seating will bring customers to the downtown area while still letting them maintain a safe social distance. Many restaurants, cafes, and retail stores have already applied to the City of Kamloops for this expansion. The first business to open its expanded patio was The Vic Cafe at 377 Victoria Street.

Other businesses with plans to expand their patios include De Muzio Restaurant, Dorian Greek House, Blenz Cafe, and Blue Sky Clothing, with others soon to join them. We’re excited to see more patios popping up in our downtown as we enter the summer season. Kamloops residents are eager to enjoy the summer weather, so this development is sure to bring business to the downtown area. We can’t wait to see you this summer!

Businesses with an interest in expanding their patios are encouraged to pick up an application form at the KCBIA Main Office at 246 2nd Avenue. Application forms are also available from the City of Kamloops.


View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Activity Stream

Tue, Jul 14, 2020 at 8:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Birch Bluffs Rim Trail – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 at 9:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille Bay to Cooney Bay
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm - Michael Currie created a new Profile
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 at 9:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 4:41 pm - Gwen Kerr created a new Profile
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 at 3:39 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green recovery gains momentum as world confronts multiple crises
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 at 9:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking in the Hamilton Corrals Commonage
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 at 8:10 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pruden Pass Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Jacko Lake – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 12:55 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Reflections from an elder in isolation
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 at 7:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Pass – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 11:59 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Ragged Red Ridge
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 at 9:04 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Paddling Through the Floodlands – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 at 3:53 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Multiple crises signal the need to change course
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 at 9:23 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking through the Frederick Bluffs
Full Stream