Me and my Kamloops
Brett Fairbairn

A national moment of silence – TRU Newsroom

In solidarity and support of universities across Canada, Thompson Rivers University invites members of our university and broader communities to join in a Canada-wide moment of silence on Wednesday, Jan 15, in remembrance of those who perished in the crash of Ukraine International Airlines Flight 752 in Iran.

This moment of silence will be observed at 10 a.m. Pacific Standard Time, and is an invitation by universities and our representative association, Universities Canada, to honour those we have lost. Included were students. alumni, staff and faculty from approximately two dozen Canadian post-secondary institutions.

Wherever you may be Wednesday at 10 a.m., I encourage you to take this time to reflect, and remember.

Brett Fairbairn
President and Vice-Chancellor


//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Activity Stream

Sun, Apr 5, 2020 at 8:38 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Once Around Rabbit Island – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Apr 2, 2020 at 4:38 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Let’s come together in these physically distancing times
Thu, Apr 2, 2020 at 4:27 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: King Canyon in the Tuscon Range
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 at 2:53 am - EllLomeKC EllLomeKC created a new Profile
Mon, Mar 30, 2020 at 4:48 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: The Guardsmen Overlook, Panorama Point, and Moby Dick
Fri, Mar 27, 2020 at 4:40 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Three and a Half Bridges
Wed, Mar 25, 2020 at 5:11 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Healthy forests mean healthy people
Tue, Mar 24, 2020 at 4:40 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Mara SE Hill – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 10:24 am - Dean Audet created a new Profile
Sat, Mar 21, 2020 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Kartchner Caverns and the Foothills Trail
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 7:42 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Idle some more: a novel climate solution
Wed, Mar 18, 2020 at 4:26 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking the Mara Outlier Hills in Late Winter
Mon, Mar 16, 2020 at 1:42 pm - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Thoughts on the Covid19 pandemic….
Sun, Mar 15, 2020 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Kamloops Lake Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Mar 12, 2020 at 4:53 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Snowshoe Loop – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream