%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Waste Reduction Week in Canada – TRU Newsroom

Waste Reduction Week in Canada – TRU Newsroom

October 18, 2019 at 1:39 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

In celebration of Waste Reduction Week in Canada, Oct. 21–27, TRU’s sustainability has a number of events planned.

Stop by any of the locations below between noon and 2 p.m. to learn more about:

  • the TRU Zero Waste Short Video Contest
  • waste reduction pledge
  • helping with the Pick Me Up Challenge, which challenges people to pick up at least one piece of litter each day for 30 days
  • eco food container and Fill It Forward programs
  • litter pick up event on Friday, Oct. 25

Find the sustainability booth on these days at these locations:

  • Monday, Oct. 21—Old Main, Student Street
  • Tuesday, Oct. 22—International Building ground floor
  • Wednesday, Oct. 23—science building, second floor near the middle
  • Thursday, Oct. 24—International Building ground floor
  • Friday, Oct. 25—House of Learning, near Tim Hortons

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For climate’s sake, save the peat!
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 3:25 pm - Darryl Schmidt posted a reply on Grand Finale of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Running The Symphony” Initiative
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ragged Red Ridge Reverse Route
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 1:08 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Sun rises on renewable energy and storage
Mon, May 31, 2021 at 12:46 pm - Deniel Lene Enriquez created a new Profile
Full Stream