%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

International Peace Day Picnic – TRU Newsroom

International Peace Day Picnic – TRU Newsroom

August 16, 2019 at 11:57 am  Education, Kamloops, News

Campus Green will turn into a space for reflection, dialogue and personal growth in celebration of International Peace Day.

With guidance from the multi-faith chaplains, attendees will craft messages about peace that inspire the future.

If there is inclement weather, the International Peace Day Picnic will be held on Student Street.

This event is presented by Multi-Faith Chaplaincy: a religious and spiritual resource, encouraging thoughtful reflection and dialogue.

» Learn more about the Chaplaincy

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Mon, Aug 2, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Bear Creek Trails – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jul 30, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac le Jeune Lookout Ramble
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 9:00 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Is smaller better when it comes to nuclear?
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lodgepole Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 24, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Mt. Thynne – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Upper Peterson Creek Trails
Tue, Jul 20, 2021 at 4:10 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: The climate is changing rapidly, but the oil industry isn’t
Sat, Jul 17, 2021 at 5:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Stake Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Big Pine Nature Hike – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 at 9:40 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Blueberry River First Nations court victory offers path to reconciliation
Full Stream