Birchdale Golf Course

Other
Golf Courses

7023 Highway 97A

Birchdale Golf offers a quiet country atmosphere for a relaxing and leisurely round of golf. The 1,414 yard course is located 10 km south of Mara Lake on Hwy 97A and is centrally located between the Shuswap and the Okanagan Valleys.

The experienced golfers in your family will enjoy practice with the irons while the new golfer and the retired will appreciate the easy walking course and the spectacular view of the mountains.

Whether you are keen to get some practice, some exercise, or just have some fun, Randy, Kim, and Graham invite you to visit Birchdale soon!

A philosophy of continual improvement over the last 28 years has transformed this pleasant par three from a simple chip and putt into a course worth going out of you way to visit.

Birchdale has improved so much, in fact, it now finds itself host to many tournaments each year. It has also become a favourite gathering place for family reunions.

Birchdale can easily be found near the quiet community of Grindrod near Mara Lake. It is bordered by farms high forested hills. lending it a quiet, secluded atmosphere.

With it’s fairways offering a good mixture of long and short holes, more than a 9 iron and a putter is required to navigate it’s 9 holes, and players of all levels can find a challenge here.

If you’re looking to improve your short game, or simply looking for an enjoyable round of golf, don’t pass this gem of a course by.

9 Holes
Par 3
Yardage: 1414

Activity Stream

Thu, Jan 27, 2022 at 12:11 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Wildlife corridors: from divide and conquer to connect and restore
Thu, Jan 27, 2022 at 9:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Into Moul Falls Cave – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jan 25, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Winter Walks – Goose Lake Road (East)
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 at 9:39 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Stake Snowshoe Loop – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jan 24, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowshoeing the Stake Lake Trails
Sun, Jan 23, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Lineham Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowshoeing the Bush Lake North Loop
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 at 10:01 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Is there a rational argument against climate action?
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Clapperton Hill Traverse Video – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jan 17, 2022 at 9:12 am - Your DJ created a new Profile
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events

 

Newest Members

Your DJ Became a member on 2022-01-17 17:07:32
charlesjames Became a member on 2021-12-17 10:23:34
Renegade98 Became a member on 2021-11-10 15:42:55
Bernie Kent Became a member on 2021-10-24 21:20:52
jdagasso@gmail.com Became a member on 2021-09-28 14:44:04
Maggie McInerney Became a member on 2021-08-14 19:23:09
moureen Maxwell Became a member on 2021-07-21 12:38:20
Gordon Fiddler Became a member on 2021-07-02 14:27:36
Linda Valtchanovson Became a member on 2021-06-25 10:26:39
onfloorsandpaints Became a member on 2021-06-18 17:49:36