The Wild Orchestra – Behind-the-scenes creation of one of the illustrations

November 2, 2021 at 11:42 am  Entertainment, Kamloops, Music, The Arts



Enhancing our performance of The Wild Orchestra are beautiful new illustrations inspired by “L’Histoire de Babar” created by Kamloops artist Susan Mark. Here is a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of one of these stunning illustrations, “Babar Shops With Celeste.”

The Wild Orchestra is taking place in Sagebrush Theatre on Sunday, November 7 with two performances; 2:00 pm and 4:30 pm, with the second performance also being live streamed. For tickets and more information, go to https://www.kamloopssymphony.com/concerts/wild-orchestra.htm

View the Original Source

View the Creative Profile on Kamloops.me
Visit the Kamloops Symphony Website.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Dec 8, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Sage Rain Dance – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Outer Inks Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Rose Hill Trails – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 at 4:54 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Big, small or in between, wild animals should not be pets
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 at 8:33 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Mount Parke Trails – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Nov 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Clapperton Hill Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Trails on the East Side of Lac le Jeune
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 5:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Where do we go from COP26?
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: White Lake Lookout – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 12:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: It will take more than electric cars to drive down emissions
Full Stream