The Wild Orchestra – Behind-the-scenes creation of one of the illustrations

November 2, 2021 at 11:42 am  Entertainment, Kamloops, Music, The Arts



Enhancing our performance of The Wild Orchestra are beautiful new illustrations inspired by “L’Histoire de Babar” created by Kamloops artist Susan Mark. Here is a behind-the-scenes look at the creation of one of these stunning illustrations, “Babar Shops With Celeste.”

The Wild Orchestra is taking place in Sagebrush Theatre on Sunday, November 7 with two performances; 2:00 pm and 4:30 pm, with the second performance also being live streamed. For tickets and more information, go to https://www.kamloopssymphony.com/concerts/wild-orchestra.htm

View the Original Source

View the Creative Profile on Kamloops.me
Visit the Kamloops Symphony Website.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Sun, May 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking the Battle Creek Hills
Sun, May 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking the Abbey Road Hills
Full Stream