%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Kamloops Symphony's Kamloops Film Fest Pre-Show

Kamloops Symphony's Kamloops Film Fest Pre-Show

June 28, 2021 at 1:03 pm  Entertainment, Kamloops, Music, The Arts



Members of the Kamloops Symphony (and a few friends) prepared a recording of memorable movie music to be presented at the 24.5th Kamloops Film Festival as part of their pre-film entertainment.
Featuring (in order of appearance) Cvetozar Vutev, violin; Naomi Cloutier, piano; Mark D’Angelo, Min Jee D’Angelo, cello; Kyunga Kim, piano/organ; Sally Arai, clarinet; Martin Kratky, cello.

Introduction from Music Director Dina Gilbert 0:00
Theme from Schindler’s List: 1:21
Tribute to Ennio Morricone: 6:18
West Side Story Medley: 15:36

View the Original Source

View the Creative Profile on Kamloops.me
Visit the Kamloops Symphony Website.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Oct 13, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Mountain Cliffs (From the East)
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 at 6:35 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: CBD gummy scam illustrates need for media literacy
Sun, Oct 10, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Central Mountain Trail (Murtle Lake)
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Osprey Lookout Trail – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Oct 5, 2021 at 2:32 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rewilding can help heal wounds we’ve inflicted
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sticta Falls and the Dragon’s Tongue
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 at 8:20 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Mount Mara Northeast Route – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 4:18 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Changing animal food could solve big problems
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Stony Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Sep 25, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Ridge Route
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Sat May 11 to Fri Dec 31 Comet MMXVIII
Sat Oct 23 to Sun Oct 24 Windscapes
All Events