%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Songs & Dances Excerpt – Postcards from the Sky by Marjan Mozetich

Songs & Dances Excerpt – Postcards from the Sky by Marjan Mozetich

January 14, 2021 at 4:23 pm  Entertainment, Kamloops, Music, The Arts



This is an excerpt from “Postcards from the Sky” by Canadian composer Marjan Mozetich, part of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Songs & Dances” performance. Songs & Dances is a vibrant concert experience of folk tunes & moving melodies. This performance features sweeping, lush music by Canadian composers Marjan Mozetich, John Burge, and Bill Douglas along with stirring works by Hungarian composers Leó Weiner and Béla Bartók. We are thrilled to feature our principal flute and oboe players Heather Beaty and Marea Chernoff as soloists as well.

The concert will be available to view online starting at 7:30 pm on Friday, January 15, and will remain accessible until Saturday, February 13.
Pending the safe reopening of movie theatres as per health regulations, the Kamloops Symphony is also hoping to have in-person film screenings on Sunday, February 7 at 1:00 pm and 4:00 pm in the Paramount Theatre.

https://www.kamloopssymphony.com/concerts/songs-dances.htm

View the Original Source

View the Creative Profile on Kamloops.me
Visit the Kamloops Symphony Website.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For climate’s sake, save the peat!
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 3:25 pm - Darryl Schmidt posted a reply on Grand Finale of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Running The Symphony” Initiative
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ragged Red Ridge Reverse Route
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 1:08 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Sun rises on renewable energy and storage
Mon, May 31, 2021 at 12:46 pm - Deniel Lene Enriquez created a new Profile
Full Stream