An interview with composer Julie Thériault

An interview with composer Julie Thériault

November 30, 2020 at 3:28 pm  Entertainment, Kamloops, Music, The Arts



Four selections from Julie Thériault’s “Projections” are included on the program for our “Solemn Contemplation” concert experience. We asked her some questions about her music and life as a composer and painter.

Solemn Contemplation is available as an online experience until December 20, 2020. See https://www.kamloopssymphony.com/concerts/solemn-contemplation.htm for more details.

View the Original Source

View the Creative Profile on Kamloops.me
Visit the Kamloops Symphony Website.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 4:28 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Tahltan’s decades-long struggle to protect Sacred Headwaters
Thu, Dec 8, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Snow Stomp – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 8:53 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Sugarloaf Hill Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Peterson Creek Snowy Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Dec 1, 2022 at 7:48 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Should we be worried about eight billion people?
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowy Hikes (on the Recovery Road)
Sat, Nov 26, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dam Dilemma – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 24, 2022 at 2:04 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: As climate conference wraps, we must all do our part
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 9:17 am - Darryl Schmidt posted on their blog: Verify Your Mastodon Profile Using your Kamloops.me Profile
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Goose Lake Road on the Snow
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

KAG: Astral
Saturday Sep 17 to Saturday Dec 31
KAG: Witnessing
Saturday Oct 1 to Saturday Dec 31
Music Bingo
Thursday Dec 8
Karaoke
Friday Dec 9
Collage
Saturday Dec 10
Welcome Winter Block Party
Saturday Dec 10
All Events