%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

T(w)o New Heights

All or some of this event takes place online

T(w)o New Heights

Fri May 21, 2021  to Sat June 19, 2021
Online Event
$15 Individual, $25 Household Pass
Musical Performance


The Kamloops Symphony caps off their imaginative season with T(w)o New Heights, featuring two locally inspired creations and two elevating classics. The program includes lively, energetic, and playful songs sung by Kamloops’ own Alan Corbishley, an immersive collaboration with Secwepemc artist Csetkwe, the world premiere of a newly commissioned work by Kamloops-born composer Stacey Brown, and concludes with the much beloved Appalachian Spring.

The concert will be available to view on-demand online from Friday, May 21 to Saturday, June 19. Tickets are $15 for Individuals and $25 for a Household Pass.


Activity Stream

Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 3:25 pm - Darryl Schmidt posted a reply on Grand Finale of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Running The Symphony” Initiative
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ragged Red Ridge Reverse Route
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 at 1:08 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Sun rises on renewable energy and storage
Mon, May 31, 2021 at 12:46 pm - Deniel Lene Enriquez created a new Profile
Mon, May 31, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: The Deep Lake Extended Loop
Full Stream