Kamloops Premiere of Anywhere From Here – TRU Newsroom

Kamloops Premiere of Anywhere From Here – TRU Newsroom

November 3, 2022 at 3:32 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

Join us for the Kamloops Premiere “Anywhere From Here” produced by Matchstick Productions at the Paramount Theatre on Thursday, November 17, 2022. This event is a partnership between the TRU Students’ Union, the Sun Peaks Freestyle Club, and Freestyle BC! Proceeds from the event support the Sun Peaks Freestyle Club and a bursary for a TRU Student.

Anywhere From Here explores the world of skiing through the eyes of a 12-year-old freestyle phenomenon. Through his voice, the audience hears the skiing aspirations of a kid who just wants to play and doesn’t have to ponder real life quite yet. This film features the best freeskiers in the world, exploring the greatest skiing the planet has to offer at the highest levels.

The movie begins at 6:30 p.m. Doors open at 5:30 p.m. Join us early to participate in the prize draws and other exciting activities. Tickets are $10 for the first 200 TRU students and $15 for general admission. Reserve your ticket below!

Following the screening, we will be giving away exciting door prizes, including:

  • Lift Tickets to Sun Peaks Resort
  • One Night Stay at the Sun Peaks Grand
  • Avalanche Skills Training Level 1 with Colwest Alpine Adventures
  • $50 gift cards to Cycle Logic, Spoke Bike and Ski, True Outdoors, or One Boardshop

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Mon, Dec 5, 2022 at 8:53 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Sugarloaf Hill Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Dec 2, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Peterson Creek Snowy Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Dec 1, 2022 at 7:48 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Should we be worried about eight billion people?
Tue, Nov 29, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowy Hikes (on the Recovery Road)
Sat, Nov 26, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dam Dilemma – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 24, 2022 at 2:04 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: As climate conference wraps, we must all do our part
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 9:17 am - Darryl Schmidt posted on their blog: Verify Your Mastodon Profile Using your Kamloops.me Profile
Wed, Nov 23, 2022 at 8:52 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Goose Lake Road on the Snow
Sun, Nov 20, 2022 at 8:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille Canyon Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 17, 2022 at 8:57 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake – Grasslands Esker – Long Lake Loop
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

KAG: Astral
Saturday Sep 17 to Saturday Dec 31
KAG: Witnessing
Saturday Oct 1 to Saturday Dec 31
Up To Snow Good
Wednesday Dec 7
Music Bingo
Thursday Dec 8
Karaoke
Friday Dec 9
Welcome Winter Block Party
Saturday Dec 10
Collage
Saturday Dec 10
All Events