City of Ottawa officials outline plans to manage expected Canada Day protests – June 27, 2022

June 27, 2022 at 7:13 am  Federal, Politics



Officials from the City of Ottawa discuss plans for the upcoming Canada Day festivities, as the city prepares for its first in-person celebration since 2019 as well as expected “Freedom Convoy” protests. City officials and police outline public safety plans for downtown core, which include the enforcement of no-parking and no-vehicular zones as well as operational measures to manage lawful demonstrations in the area. Taking part in the virtual news conference are Jim Watson, the mayor of Ottawa; Steve Bell, interim chief of the Ottawa Police Service; and Kim Ayotte, general manager of Emergency and Protective Services.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Aug 3, 2022 at 11:26 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Gaia theorist James Lovelock was always ahead of the times
Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dunn Peak Trail – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through Wild Horse Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 at 2:13 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: We can’t look away from our overheating world
Wed, Jul 27, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through the Arrowstone Hills – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jul 24, 2022 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Landstrom Ridge Hike – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 at 8:46 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: McQueen Creek Loop – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 at 8:32 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For healthy habitats, leave it to the beavers — and other animal engineers!
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Along the Rim of Red Plateau Escarpment
Fri, Jul 15, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Uplands Hills – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream