KSO Announces First Ever “Blowout” Sale for Barb’s Used Book & Music Sale

May 25, 2022 at 7:14 pm  Kamloops, Music, The Arts

KAMLOOPS, B.C. ­–Thanks to the incredible generosity of Kamloopsians and the overwhelming amount of donations received in the days leading up to the recent Spring edition of Barb’s Used Book & Music Sale, the Kamloops Symphony has found that they are in possession of more books, CDs, DVDs, and vinyl records than they can store. In order to free up the necessary space, the KSO is holding their first ever “Blowout Sale” on Thursday, June 2 from 5:00 pm to 8:00 pm at the 444 Seymour Street location.

Most standard items will be available for $1 each. But the more items shoppers bring up to the counter, the greater the discount will be. Get an amazing deal on your summer reading and help the KSO fit the books in storage for the Fall sale.

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Tue, Jun 28, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Watching Creek Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jun 24, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Gibraltar Rock – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 at 11:06 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: People suffer as climate disrupters rake in massive profits
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Our Best Hikes: Stake Lake Trails
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 at 8:38 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hamilton Corrals Hike – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 at 9:51 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Should we be working 15-hour weeks?
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 at 8:49 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: The Deep Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 at 8:56 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Deja Vu and the Cocobonk
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 at 6:58 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: A sunny outlook for energy on Canada’s windy Prairies
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Loop Route on the Orchard Lake Trails
Full Stream