Human rights leaders comment on corporate accountability legislation – March 29, 2022

March 29, 2022 at 10:08 am  Federal, Politics



The Canadian Network on Corporate Accountability (CNCA) hosts a virtual news conference to comment on two private member’s bills tabled by NDP MPs. Both bills aim to increase accountability for Canadian businesses that violate human rights and environmental protections in Canada and abroad. Taking part in the news conference are Aisha Francis (executive director of KAIROS: Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives), Beatrice Olivastri (CEO of Friends of Earth Canada), Emily Dwyer (policy director of the CNCA), Ketty Nivyabandi (secretary-general of Amnesty International Canada), and Michèle Asselin (executive director of l’Association Québécoise des organismes de cooperation international).

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream