Prime Minister Justin Trudeau speaks with reporters in Warsaw, Poland – March 10, 2022

March 10, 2022 at 8:24 am  Federal, Politics



Prime Minister Justin Trudeau holds a joint news conference in Warsaw with Polish President Andrzej Duda. Trudeau announces additional humanitarian aid in response to Russia’s invasion of Ukraine, including $117 million for special immigration measures to accelerate the arrival of Ukrainians to Canada. The federal government is also tripling the amount it will match for any donations individual Canadians make to the Canadian Red Cross’s Ukraine Humanitarian Crisis Appeal, up to $30 million from the originally announced $10 million.

Trudeau’s week-long trip to Europe also included stops in the United Kingdom, Latvia, and Germany. His meetings with other world leaders focused on the global response to the Russia-Ukraine crisis.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream