Employment minister announces funding for foreign credential recognition – March 9, 2022

March 9, 2022 at 12:34 pm  Federal, Politics



At a news conference in Vancouver, Carla Qualtrough, the minister of employment, workforce development and disability inclusion, announces funding for 11 projects under the Foreign Credential Recognition Program. The program provides federal support for provincial and territorial governments and other organizations to help recognize credentials and work experience that individuals have acquired in other countries. The minister is joined by Wilson Miao, the MP for Richmond Centre, Olga Stachova, CEO of Multi-lingual Orientation Service Association for Immigrant Communities (MOSAIC), and Emily Dodge, social impact manager at Traction on Demand.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream