Ontario Premier Doug Ford on green steelmaking, invocation of Emergencies Act – February 15, 2022

February 15, 2022 at 8:01 am  Federal, Politics



Speaking at the ArcelorMittal Dofasco plant in Hamilton, Ontario Premier Doug Ford announces a $500 million investment to help end the company’s use of polluting coal by 2028. He is joined by provincial cabinet ministers Vic Fedeli (economic development, job creation and trade) and Todd Smith (energy), as well as ArcelorMittal representatives Ron Bedard, Tony Valeri and John Brett. Responding to questions from reporters, the premier comments on the federal government’s invoking of the Emergencies Act to quell convoy protests across the country.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream