Housing and Diversity Minister announces $50 million fund for black families – February 1, 2022

February 1, 2022 at 10:03 am  Federal, Politics



In a virtual press conference, Ahmed Hussen, the federal minister of housing and diversity and inclusion, makes an announcement on Parliament Hill. He is joined by MPs Arielle Kayabaga (London West), Michael Coteau (Don Valley East), and Emmanuel Dubourg (Bourassa), as well as Amanuel Melles, executive director for the Network for the Advancement of Black Communities. To mark the beginning of Black History Month, Minister Hussen announces a $50-million fund to create housing for Black families.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream