Manitoba update on COVID-19 and vaccinations – January 26, 2022

January 26, 2022 at 11:35 am  Federal, Politics



Dr. Brent Roussin, Manitoba’s chief public health officer, provides a virtual update on the province’s response to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. He is joined by Dr. Joss Reimer, the province’s medical lead for COVID-19 immunization. Effective January 28, early learning and child-care centres will no longer be required to notify public health officials on all positive COVID-19 cases or notify close contacts. The province has already revised its testing processes and case contact management for schools and the community in response to the rapid spread of the Omicron variant.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream