Federal ministers on Kelowna airport funding, truck convoy against vaccine mandate –January 26, 2022

January 26, 2022 at 11:32 am  Federal, Politics



In a virtual news conference, federal ministers Omar Alghabra (transport) and Harjit Sajjan (Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada) announce over $18 million in new funding aimed at helping the Kelowna International Airport recover from the COVID-19 pandemic. They are joined by Colin Basran, the mayor of Kelowna. Minister Alghabra faces questions from reporters about the convoy of truck drivers travelling from British Columbia to Ottawa to protest the federal government’s vaccine mandate for truckers who cross the Canada-United States border.

source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream