New video recalls the past year and what’s to come – TRU Newsroom

January 20, 2022 at 4:02 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

A new year is upon us, and it’s always an opportunity to look back, reflect on the year that was, and build anticipation for the fresh 12 months on our 2022 calendars. We have just posted a new video that takes all of that in.

In 2021, we wrapped up our 50th anniversary celebrations, welcomed students back to campus and ended a fundraising campaign that exceeded its $50-million goal. That’s just the start to a long list of highlights from the year.

Check out our TRU 2021 Year in Review video to relive some of our best moments in 2021 and watch for hints as to what we’re up to this year.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, May 20, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Napier Ranch Conservation Area
Thu, May 19, 2022 at 12:37 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Will Canada finally stem rising aviation emissions in 2022?
Tue, May 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering on Dewdrop Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Sun, May 15, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Six Mile Thrice – Kamloops Trails
Sat, May 14, 2022 at 6:10 pm - Bill Sundhu posted on their blog: There is no Peace without Justice! »
Thu, May 12, 2022 at 10:13 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green living is good for you — and the planet
Tue, May 10, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Early Hiking in the Frederick Bluffs
Sat, May 7, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Up the NE Mara Route
Thu, May 5, 2022 at 11:18 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Suppressed science shows fish farms endanger wild salmon
Tue, May 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Moderate Hike on the Uplands Trails
Full Stream