WHL announces return to team activities for five Clubs; changes to 16 WHL Regular Season games – Kamloops Blazers

January 13, 2022 at 2:03 pm  Kamloops Blazers, Sports

Calgary, Alta. – The Western Hockey League announced today that the Calgary Hitmen, Kamloops Blazers, Prince George Cougars, Vancouver Giants, and Victoria Royals have all been cleared to resume team activities this week, in accordance with WHL COVID-19 Protocols. All 22 WHL Clubs are now eligible to compete in Regular Season play.

The WHL announced the rescheduling of the following 14 WHL Regular Season games:

Tuesday, January 18

  • Prince Albert at Edmonton (originally scheduled for Tuesday, January 11)

Tuesday, February 15

  • Regina at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 15)

Monday, March 7

  • Regina at Swift Current (originally scheduled for Friday, December 31)

Monday, March 14

  • Swift Current at Prince Albert (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Tuesday, March 15

  • Calgary at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)
  • Moose Jaw at Brandon (originally scheduled for Wednesday, March 16)

Wednesday, March 16

  • Calgary at Brandon (originally scheduled for Friday, January 7)
  • Moose Jaw at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Tuesday, March 15)
  • Prince Albert at Swift Current (originally scheduled for Friday, January 7)

Sunday, March 20

  • Regina at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Sunday, January 16)
  • Moose Jaw at Medicine Hat (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Wednesday, March 23

  • Edmonton at Medicine Hat (originally scheduled for Sunday, January 9)
  • Vancouver at Kamloops (originally scheduled for Saturday, January 8)

Tuesday, March 29

  • Moose Jaw at Winnipeg (originally scheduled for Monday, January 3)

The WHL also announced today start time changes to two WHL Regular Season games:

  • Wednesday, February 23: Prince Albert at Calgary – moved from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. MT
  • Saturday, March 12: Vancouver at Portland – moved from 6 p.m. to 5 p.m. PT

The health and safety of all WHL participants is the top priority for the WHL. In order to reduce the risk of exposure to and transmission of COVID-19, the WHL requires all WHL roster players, hockey operations staff, and other team and League office personnel to be fully vaccinated against COVID-19 with a Health Canada approved vaccine.

About the Western Hockey League
Regarded as the world’s finest development league for junior hockey players, the Western Hockey League (WHL) head office is based in Calgary, Alberta. The WHL consists of 22 member Clubs with 17 located in Western Canada and five in the U.S. Pacific Northwest. A member of the Canadian Hockey League, the WHL has been a leading supplier of talent for the National Hockey League for over 50 years. The WHL is also the leading provider of hockey scholarships with over 375 graduates each year receiving WHL Scholarships to pursue a post-secondary education of their choice. Each season, WHL players also form the nucleus of Canada’s National Junior Hockey Team.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jan 9, 2022 at 8:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Uplands Figure-Eight Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 7, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pima Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 1:49 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Everything under the sun – David Suzuki Foundation
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Ironmask Hills Snow Stomp
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Loop on the Snow
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering in the Ironmask Hills
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events