Online networking mixer – TRU Newsroom

January 13, 2022 at 4:10 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

TRU and the City of Kamloops are collaborating to promote research on local solutions to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and enhance our community’s resilience to the impacts of the climate crisis.

The virtual networking mixer features:

  • Three keynote speakers
  • Information on funding opportunities
  • An overview of the City’s Community Climate Action Plan
  • Networking with potential mentors and research partners
  • Interactive breakout sessions on key climate action topics

A PDF will be provided, including the City’s 8 Big Moves, following the event. All interested faculty and students are welcome.

The event takes place remotely via Zoom.

To join, please register by Thursday, Jan. 20 – https://qrco.de/bcgE5r 

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, Jun 24, 2022 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Gibraltar Rock – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 23, 2022 at 11:06 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: People suffer as climate disrupters rake in massive profits
Mon, Jun 20, 2022 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Our Best Hikes: Stake Lake Trails
Fri, Jun 17, 2022 at 8:38 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hamilton Corrals Hike – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 16, 2022 at 9:51 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Should we be working 15-hour weeks?
Mon, Jun 13, 2022 at 8:49 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: The Deep Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 at 8:56 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Deja Vu and the Cocobonk
Thu, Jun 9, 2022 at 6:58 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: A sunny outlook for energy on Canada’s windy Prairies
Wed, Jun 8, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Loop Route on the Orchard Lake Trails
Sat, Jun 4, 2022 at 8:28 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dikes and Dales – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream