Operation Red Nose Cancels the Remainder of the Campaign due to new PHO Guidelines

December 22, 2021 at 9:24 am  Kamloops, Municipal, News

In light of the new restrictions from the Provincial Health Officer, it is with great sadness Operation Red Nose Kamloops will be cancelling the remainder of the 2021 campaign. Therefore, we will not be providing our service on December 30 and December 31, 2021.

Quebec National office has also made the decision to cancel all operations for the remainder of the year due to the growing concerns around the Omicron variant. As always, prevention, safety, and caution are at the heart of Operation Red Nose’s mission and values which is why we have had to make this difficult decision.

We are grateful to have been able to provide our service in Kamloops this holiday season. Operation Red Nose operated successfully for 11 nights to ensure citizens in our community arrived home safely. We are proud to say we provided 339 safe rides home over the 11 nights of service in Kamloops.

We would like to recognize all the volunteers that dedicated many evenings to Operation Red Nose. Your support helped ensure everyone arrived home safely after celebrating another year around the sun. A big thank you to all our sponsors for supporting this year’s campaign. We would not be able to provide such an important service without your continued support.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year from the Operation Red Nose team.


View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jan 9, 2022 at 8:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Uplands Figure-Eight Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 7, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pima Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 1:49 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Everything under the sun – David Suzuki Foundation
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Ironmask Hills Snow Stomp
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Loop on the Snow
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering in the Ironmask Hills
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events