BLAZERS SIGN GOALTENDER JESSE SANCHE – Kamloops Blazers

December 18, 2021 at 11:07 am  Kamloops Blazers, Sports

BLAZERS SIGN SECOND ROUND PICK GOALTENDER JESSE SANCHE

Kamloops, BC – The Kamloops Blazers have announced that the hockey club has signed goaltender Jesse Sanche to a standard WHL player agreement. Sanche was selected by the Blazers in the second round of the 2021 WHL Prospects Draft earlier this month.

Sanche, who resides in Kelowna but grew up in Kamloops, plays for the Okanagan Hockey Academy U17 Prep team. In nine games this season he has a 4-5-0-0 record with a 4.55 goals against average and a .882 save percentage. .

“We are excited to welcome Jesse and his family to the Blazers organization,” said Director of Player Personnel, Robbie Sandland. “Jesse is a very determined and focused individual. He has a great skill set and frame work with his feet, hands and mindset.”

Sanche was a member of Team B.C. who won gold at the WHL Cup in October. The netminder played in three games and had a 2.29 goals against average and a .908 save percentage in the tournament.

“Jesse has played on a big stage and displayed composure and excels in the moment,” continued Sandland. “Dan De Palma has done an outstanding job with our goaltenders and we believe Jesse will thrive under Dan’s guidance in Kamloops,” concluded Sandland.

Sanche has practiced with the Blazers this week and will be the back-up tonight as the Blazers play their final game before Christmas in Kelowna.
-30-

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jan 9, 2022 at 8:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Uplands Figure-Eight Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 7, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pima Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 1:49 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Everything under the sun – David Suzuki Foundation
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Ironmask Hills Snow Stomp
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Loop on the Snow
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering in the Ironmask Hills
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events