BLAZERS SIGN 2021 DRAFT PICK ASHTON TAIT – Kamloops Blazers

December 16, 2021 at 3:52 pm  Kamloops Blazers, Sports

BLAZERS SIGN SECOND ROUND PICK ASHTON TAIT

Kamloops, BC – The Kamloops Blazers have announced that the hockey club has signed forward Ashton Tait to a standard WHL player agreement. Tait was the Blazers first selection from the 2021 WHL Prospects Draft last week.

The Prince Albert, SK native is currently playing with the Prince Albert Mintos of the Saskatchewan Male AAA Hockey League and has 15 goals, 9 assists and 24 points in 22 games this season.

“We are thrilled to welcome Ashton and his family to the Blazers organization,” said Director of Player Personnel, Robbie Sandland. “Ashton has really good skill and hockey sense, combined with his competitiveness and a desire to make an impact every game he plays. He will fit in really well with our group in Kamloops.”

Tait was one of Team Saskatchewan’s top scorers at the WHL Cup in October 2021. The 5’10” and 155lb forward had four goals and an assist in five games at the tournament.

“Ashton has shown the ability to consistently produce offensively and make others around him better,” continued Sandland. “We look forward to watching Ashton develop in a Blazers uniform.”

Tait was the Blazers first selection in the 2021 WHL Prospects Draft in the second round, 26th overall. He is the first member of that draft class to sign with the Kamloops Blazers.
-30-

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jan 9, 2022 at 8:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Uplands Figure-Eight Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 7, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pima Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 1:49 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Everything under the sun – David Suzuki Foundation
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Ironmask Hills Snow Stomp
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Loop on the Snow
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering in the Ironmask Hills
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events