‘Tis the time to eat, drink and be merry – TRU Newsroom

December 9, 2021 at 12:02 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

Happy holidays from the team at TRU Food Services. We wish you a wonderful end to the year, a deserving break from your studies, and happy times spent with friends and family. We look forward to seeing you all again in the new year.

Brain food

If you are on campus during the exam period, make sure to visit the Food for U website for an update on Food Service outlet hours of operation. Some of the outlets have closed for the remainder of the year.

All hours of operations have been updated, along with any upcoming changes to hours leading up to the winter break.  

Den the halls

Scrambling to get all your end of term work and studying done? From now to Fri., Dec. 17, give your noggin a break at The Den and get in the festive mood.

The Den has been decked out for the holiday season with festive decor, providing a great spot to unwind after a study session, exam or completing an end-of-term project. We have the holiday tunes jing-jing-jingling in the background so that you can enjoy a visit with friends, classmates and colleagues before the winter break. 

‘Tis the season for delicious food and beverages. We have some great holiday inspired specials to choose from. Enjoy some of chef’s poutine done up in holiday style with chopped chicken, cranberry sauce and green onion, all smothered in turkey gravy. Wash it down with some classic pa-rum-pa-pum-pum eggnog, or one of our holiday beverage specials.

Mark your calendars for a visit with Santa on Wed., Dec. 15. He will be stopping by The Den to hand out candy canes and take requests for good exam grades. Just make sure you are on the nice list.

Remember your BC vaccine card / proof of vaccination and government-issued ID are required to enter The Den.

Visit The Den’s webpage for an update on hours during the exam period.

Keep in contact

Follow or get in touch with us on Instagram to learn about daily specials, new food features, hours of operation and other great contests. Warning: following us will make you hungry.

TRU Food Services welcomes your feedback and looks forward to working with you and all members of the TRU community to improve your on-campus dining experience. Please send your comments to Food for U at foodservicesfeedback@tru.ca

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sun, Jan 23, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Lineham Ridge – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 21, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Snowshoeing the Bush Lake North Loop
Thu, Jan 20, 2022 at 10:01 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Is there a rational argument against climate action?
Wed, Jan 19, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Clapperton Hill Traverse Video – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jan 17, 2022 at 9:12 am - Your DJ created a new Profile
Mon, Jan 17, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Hill Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events