American Dairymen | Research on seaweed as a cattle feed additive to reduce methane – TRU Newsroom

December 9, 2021 at 3:06 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

Researchers and startup companies have recognized the enormous opportunity associated with addressing the cow methane issue by changing their diet and are working on feed additives to reduce methane emissions from cows. A number of studies have been trying to determine which kinds of seaweed might work best. One study was recently completed by Drs. John Church and Spencer Serin at Thompson Rivers University in Kamloops, British Columbia. Read more

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Aug 3, 2022 at 11:26 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Gaia theorist James Lovelock was always ahead of the times
Mon, Aug 1, 2022 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Dunn Peak Trail – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 30, 2022 at 7:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through Wild Horse Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 28, 2022 at 2:13 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: We can’t look away from our overheating world
Wed, Jul 27, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Through the Arrowstone Hills – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jul 24, 2022 at 8:48 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Landstrom Ridge Hike – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 21, 2022 at 8:46 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: McQueen Creek Loop – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 20, 2022 at 8:32 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For healthy habitats, leave it to the beavers — and other animal engineers!
Mon, Jul 18, 2022 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Along the Rim of Red Plateau Escarpment
Fri, Jul 15, 2022 at 8:47 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Uplands Hills – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream