BCCampus News | Time Investment Grant used to create new psychology resource – TRU Newsroom

December 8, 2021 at 5:48 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

While at TRU, Dr. Dinesh Ramoo wanted to resolve a gap in Open Educational Resources for the psychology of language—a topic of interest to many students in psychology courses. He received an Open Education Time Investment Grant to create a textbook titled Psychology of Language. This book has a broad appeal. Dr. Ramoo is now at the College of New Caledonia and he worked with Marie Bartlett from Thompson Rivers University. Read more

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Jan 15, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Georgina Point Heritage Park – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 10:02 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rest is good, but resolving global crises means not looking away
Thu, Jan 13, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Exploring the Hills in the Snow
Tue, Jan 11, 2022 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Red Rock Canyon Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jan 9, 2022 at 8:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Uplands Figure-Eight Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jan 7, 2022 at 8:40 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pima Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jan 6, 2022 at 1:49 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Everything under the sun – David Suzuki Foundation
Wed, Jan 5, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Ironmask Hills Snow Stomp
Mon, Jan 3, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Doc Findlay Loop on the Snow
Sat, Jan 1, 2022 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Wandering in the Ironmask Hills
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Thu Feb 24 to Sat Mar 5 WCT: Boom
Mon Feb 28 The Offspring
Thu Mar 24 to Sat Apr 2 WCT: Clean
Thu Mar 31 to Sat Apr 9 WCT: Kim’s Convenience
Thu Apr 21 to Sat May 7 WCT: Hey Viola!
Thu May 12 to Sat May 28 WCT: The Wizard of Oz
Thu Jun 2 to Sat Jun 11 WCT: Echoes of the Homesick Heart
All Events