Raising the Trans Pride flag at TRU – TRU Newsroom

November 12, 2021 at 4:26 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

From Nov. 13-21, the Transgender Pride flag will be raised at the Kamloops and Williams Lake campuses to celebrate Transgender Awareness Week. And on Sat., Nov. 20, the Transgender Day of Remembrance, the flag will be lowered to half mast to honour and grieve the two-spirit, transgender and non-binary (2STNB) lives lost due to transphobic prejudice, discrimination and violence.

Raising the Trans Pride flag is one small way to demonstrate the institution’s commitment to ending transphobia at TRU and to stand in solidarity with 2STNB people on campus and beyond.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Sat, Nov 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Clapperton Hill Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Trails on the East Side of Lac le Jeune
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 5:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Where do we go from COP26?
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: White Lake Lookout – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 12:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: It will take more than electric cars to drive down emissions
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Views from Above Kamloops – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Nov 15, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Moul Falls Fall Hike – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Nov 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille River in the Fall
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 at 11:13 am - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Remembrance Day 2021…
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 at 6:51 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Governments must end support for coal, oil and gas
Full Stream