%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Sun Peaks Independent News | Adventure Studies course links mountain biking with reconciliation

Sun Peaks Independent News | Adventure Studies course links mountain biking with reconciliation

June 17, 2021 at 12:04 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

SPIN takes a closer look at one TRU field course that aims to build relationships between students and Indigenous communities through facilitating discussions, educating students about traditional land use and trail building. Read more

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Mon, Aug 2, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Bear Creek Trails – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jul 30, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac le Jeune Lookout Ramble
Thu, Jul 29, 2021 at 9:00 am - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Is smaller better when it comes to nuclear?
Tue, Jul 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lodgepole Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Jul 24, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Mt. Thynne – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Upper Peterson Creek Trails
Tue, Jul 20, 2021 at 4:10 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: The climate is changing rapidly, but the oil industry isn’t
Sat, Jul 17, 2021 at 5:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Stake Lake Loops – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jul 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Big Pine Nature Hike – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jul 13, 2021 at 9:40 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Blueberry River First Nations court victory offers path to reconciliation
Full Stream