%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Taylor Bridge inspection work starting May 18

Taylor Bridge inspection work starting May 18

May 18, 2021 at 12:47 pm  BC, News, Politics

Highway 97 will be single-lane alternating traffic between Big Bam Road and Taylor Bridge just south of Taylor, as a detailed inspection of Taylor Bridge takes place over the next several days.

Single-lane alternating traffic will be in place from:

  • Tuesday, May 18 through Friday, May 21 (except 7 to 9 a.m. and 3 to 6 p.m.)
  • Sunday, May 23
  • Tuesday, May 25 through Friday, May 29 (except 7 to 9 a.m. and 3 to 6 p.m.)
  • Sunday, May 30

Detailed inspections are done every few years as part of the ministry maintenance and rehab program. As well, the information gained will help inform the long-term plan for the Taylor Bridge.

Drivers are reminded to observe posted speed limits, traffic control devices and flag persons, and are encouraged to check for the most up-to-date information before travel at: www.DriveBC.ca

View the full article from the original source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 3:05 pm - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Apologies for horrible word choice at Kamloops council this Tuesday….
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 1:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Cache Creek to Spences Bridge Hills
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For climate’s sake, save the peat!
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 3:25 pm - Darryl Schmidt posted a reply on Grand Finale of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Running The Symphony” Initiative
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ragged Red Ridge Reverse Route
Full Stream