%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Draft CCAP – TRU Newsroom

Draft CCAP – TRU Newsroom

May 13, 2021 at 3:23 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

Join the City of Kamloops’ Sustainability team to learn about the draft Community Climate Action Plan (CCAP) and how the TRU community can be involved in its implementation. Gain a better understanding of the City’s targets for greenhouse gas emissions reductions, the strategies and actions that will need to be taken to meet the targets and projected emissions modelling, economic and social considerations and participate in the Q&A.

City staff will present the final CCAP to Council for adoption in June.

Thursday, May 20, 2021

12–1 pm on Zoom

All attendees will be entered to win a waste-free prize package!

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 3:05 pm - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Apologies for horrible word choice at Kamloops council this Tuesday….
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 1:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Cache Creek to Spences Bridge Hills
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For climate’s sake, save the peat!
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Fri, Jun 4, 2021 at 3:25 pm - Darryl Schmidt posted a reply on Grand Finale of the Kamloops Symphony’s “Running The Symphony” Initiative
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ragged Red Ridge Reverse Route
Full Stream