%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

CBC Kamloops | Sisters of St. Ann donate $150,000 to TRU nursing program in act of reconciliation

CBC Kamloops | Sisters of St. Ann donate $150,000 to TRU nursing program in act of reconciliation

April 1, 2021 at 9:58 am  Education, Kamloops, News

A donation from an order of Catholic nuns, who were involved in establishing the residential school in Kamloops, will support Indigenous nursing students at Thompson Rivers University. Hear the interview

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Oct 13, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Mountain Cliffs (From the East)
Tue, Oct 12, 2021 at 6:35 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: CBD gummy scam illustrates need for media literacy
Sun, Oct 10, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Central Mountain Trail (Murtle Lake)
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Osprey Lookout Trail – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Oct 5, 2021 at 2:32 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Rewilding can help heal wounds we’ve inflicted
Mon, Oct 4, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sticta Falls and the Dragon’s Tongue
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 at 8:20 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Mount Mara Northeast Route – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 4:18 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Changing animal food could solve big problems
Tue, Sep 28, 2021 at 9:01 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Stony Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Sep 25, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Ridge Route
Full Stream

Upcoming Events

Sat May 11 to Fri Dec 31 Comet MMXVIII
Sat Oct 23 to Sun Oct 24 Windscapes
All Events