%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

Speed Friending – TRU Newsroom

Speed Friending – TRU Newsroom

February 2, 2021 at 3:25 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

A virtual campus can make it hard to meet new people, but not impossible!

Join us Wednesday Feb. 24 at 7 p.m. PST for our second Speed Friending event.

Participants will be randomly assigned to small groups of three to five people for 10-12 minutes and will get to know each other using our conversation prompts, games or their own questions, before they are assigned to a new group.

Register today to reserve your spot and be entered to win prizes.

Further details and a BlueJeans link will be sent out to registrants closer to the day of the event.

Happy friending!

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Tue, Jun 22, 2021 at 8:45 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: High Noon – Superstitious Loop Hike
Sun, Jun 20, 2021 at 1:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Battle Creek Hills
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 3:05 pm - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Apologies for horrible word choice at Kamloops council this Tuesday….
Fri, Jun 18, 2021 at 1:00 pm - Doug Smith posted on their blog: In the Cache Creek to Spences Bridge Hills
Tue, Jun 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sunrise Mountain Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Jun 14, 2021 at 4:05 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: For climate’s sake, save the peat!
Sat, Jun 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Embleton Trails – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Jun 10, 2021 at 6:02 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Fossil fuel industry faces an overdue reckoning
Wed, Jun 9, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Island Lake Loop – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jun 6, 2021 at 8:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Lac du Bois Loop Route
Full Stream