%%tb-image-alt-text%%
Kamloops.me

Me and my Kamloops

TRU Day of Giving – TRU Newsroom

TRU Day of Giving – TRU Newsroom

October 28, 2020 at 1:07 pm  Education, Kamloops, News

TRU’s Day of Giving begins at 8:30 a.m. Thursday, Nov. 5, and ends at 8:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 6. We are asking alumni and donors who have given in the past to contribute again, and for new donors to give what they can. Anyone who gives can direct where their funds go.

The university’s goal is to raise $36,000 in those 36 hours. That’s $36,000 that will help students stay in school, complete their studies and go into the world to make a difference.

Donations can be made online at tru.ca/givingday or by calling 778-471-8469.

Learn more about the Day of Giving.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Feb 24, 2021 at 8:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Bush Lake on a Sunny Winter Day
Tue, Feb 23, 2021 at 4:09 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Faulty economic thinking makes destroying nature profitable
Sun, Feb 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Battle Mountain 1979 – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Feb 18, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Brock Beacon Route – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 at 3:20 pm - Arjun Singh posted on their blog: Give contacting a council a chance 🙂
Tue, Feb 16, 2021 at 2:23 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Clearing the air on fossil fuel pollution
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Sabino Canyon – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Feb 12, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Ridge Lakes Snowshoeing – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 at 4:25 pm - Sabine Stanzer created a Creative Profile for Sabine Stanzer
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 at 4:06 pm - Sabine Stanzer created a new Profile
Full Stream