Me and my Kamloops
Kamloops and Area Arts Calendar

Member of the Month

Member of the Month
Sylvia Weedmark

Name: Sylvia Weedmark
Medium: Acrylic painting on pretty well anything other than canvasses
How long have you been doing your art: Painting since 1980
What got you originally interested in the art you do: Someone told me I should be selling my work. When I retired I had the time to do that, 2008. I started painting on surfaces that people do not always paint.
What do you enjoy the most about your art: I enjoy seeing the pleasure that my work gives other people.
What is something you love to do in your spare time: My spare time is spent painting.
What do you think makes art important: Art is important because it evokes feelings.

The post Member of the Month appeared first on Kamloops Arts Council.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Activity Stream

Tue, Jul 14, 2020 at 8:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Birch Bluffs Rim Trail – Kamloops Trails
Sun, Jul 12, 2020 at 9:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille Bay to Cooney Bay
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm - Michael Currie created a new Profile
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 at 9:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 4:41 pm - Gwen Kerr created a new Profile
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 at 3:39 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green recovery gains momentum as world confronts multiple crises
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 at 9:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking in the Hamilton Corrals Commonage
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 at 8:10 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pruden Pass Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Jacko Lake – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 12:55 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Reflections from an elder in isolation
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 at 7:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Pass – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 11:59 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Ragged Red Ridge
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 at 9:04 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Paddling Through the Floodlands – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 at 3:53 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Multiple crises signal the need to change course
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 at 9:23 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking through the Frederick Bluffs
Full Stream