Me and my Kamloops
Thank you to Everyone who donated to the Julia Appley-Mitra Arts Scholarship Fund

TNRD Artists come together for regional exhibition

Thompson Nicola Regional District — The 10th Annual Art Exposed event is coming to the Old Courthouse March 6th – 14th. Last year, there were 100 artists from every corner of the TNRD who participated and over 250 original pieces of art on display and for sale.

We invite the community to celebrate a decade of this juried Art Show,
Opening Reception on March 6th from 5pm-8pm. One of Kamloops local bands will be playing music throughout the historical Old Courthouse. Awards will be given to artists in the 2D and 3D category for emerging and experienced artists. We will also have awards for the top youth piece, and people’s choice. After the award presentation, Bonnie McLean’s painted ladies will parade the displays and add a unique performance art to the evening.

We have already received a number of applications, which are due by February 14th. The work will be judged by a panel of talented jurors who will be available to the artists for a constructive criticism session upon request. There will be three respected jurors from the arts community who will be announced closer to the event date.

No conversations yet
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Activity Stream

Sun, Jul 12, 2020 at 9:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille Bay to Cooney Bay
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm - Michael Currie created a new Profile
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 at 9:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 4:41 pm - Gwen Kerr created a new Profile
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 at 3:39 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green recovery gains momentum as world confronts multiple crises
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 at 9:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking in the Hamilton Corrals Commonage
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 at 8:10 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pruden Pass Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Jacko Lake – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 12:55 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Reflections from an elder in isolation
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 at 7:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Pass – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 11:59 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Ragged Red Ridge
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 at 9:04 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Paddling Through the Floodlands – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 at 3:53 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Multiple crises signal the need to change course
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 at 9:23 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking through the Frederick Bluffs
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 at 7:44 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: East Rim Loop – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream