Me and my Kamloops
Startup Basics: resources – TRU Newsroom

Service Excellence sessions 1 & 2 (part 1) – TRU Newsroom

This is presented by TRU’s human resources department, and only open to staff and faculty.

» Register

TRU is committed to providing Service Excellence by being open, collaborative, and empowering in support of the success, well-being and belonging of all members of the TRU community. The Service Excellence workshops include:

Session #1: Service Excellence

This foundational session will provide you with an overview of the importance of service as part of TRU’s service culture.

Understand and define service standards and the TRU Service Excellence Statement, which outlines elements of being open, collaborative and empowering.

Session #2: Open

The second session on Service Excellence will focus on the open element. Work to develop your sense of presence, ability to invite dialogue and cultivate empathy.

Practical tools will be provided to support greetings and varying service exchanges across different channels: email, phone, text, in person.

Activities will support service providers to consider practical expressions and actions that foster empathy.

View Link to Original Source

No conversations yet
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on email
Email

Activity Stream

Sun, Jul 12, 2020 at 9:55 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Tranquille Bay to Cooney Bay
Sat, Jul 11, 2020 at 5:00 pm - Michael Currie created a new Profile
Thu, Jul 9, 2020 at 9:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Opax Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 8, 2020 at 4:41 pm - Gwen Kerr created a new Profile
Tue, Jul 7, 2020 at 3:39 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Green recovery gains momentum as world confronts multiple crises
Mon, Jul 6, 2020 at 9:30 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking in the Hamilton Corrals Commonage
Fri, Jul 3, 2020 at 8:10 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Pruden Pass Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Jul 1, 2020 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On Jacko Lake – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 30, 2020 at 12:55 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Reflections from an elder in isolation
Mon, Jun 29, 2020 at 7:15 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Above Pass – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Jun 26, 2020 at 11:59 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: On the Ragged Red Ridge
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 at 9:04 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Paddling Through the Floodlands – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Jun 23, 2020 at 3:53 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Multiple crises signal the need to change course
Sun, Jun 21, 2020 at 9:23 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Hiking through the Frederick Bluffs
Thu, Jun 18, 2020 at 7:44 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: East Rim Loop – Kamloops Trails
Full Stream