Warmer Temperatures Mean City Water Parks Are Open for the Season

May 27, 2019 at 12:43 am  Kamloops, Municipal, News

The City of Kamloops is opening its water parks for the season on Monday, May 27, as warm, summer-like temperatures are forecast throughout the week.

Water parks at Albert McGowan Park, Riverside Park, Westsyde Park, and McDonald Park are open throughout the summer, 10:00 am–8:00 pm, seven days a week.

Work to upgrade the wading pool at Prince Charles Park is expected to continue until the end of this month, and the wading pool will be ready to open in early June. Other areas of Prince Charles Park remain open throughout the construction period.


Link to original post

No conversations yet

Activity Stream

Wed, Dec 8, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: A Sage Rain Dance – Kamloops Trails
Mon, Dec 6, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: An Outer Inks Ramble – Kamloops Trails
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Rose Hill Trails – Kamloops Trails
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 at 4:54 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Big, small or in between, wild animals should not be pets
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 at 8:33 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Mount Parke Trails – Kamloops Trails
Sat, Nov 27, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Clapperton Hill Traverse – Kamloops Trails
Wed, Nov 24, 2021 at 8:50 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: Trails on the East Side of Lac le Jeune
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 at 5:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: Where do we go from COP26?
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 at 9:00 am - Doug Smith posted on their blog: White Lake Lookout – Kamloops Trails
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 at 12:00 pm - David Suzuki posted on their blog: It will take more than electric cars to drive down emissions
Full Stream